My apologies for the delay in replying.
Unfortunately due to COVID we have seen a reduction in the number of members looking to renew so have decided to take a break from TrustedHousesitters until they are ready to travel again. This has been seen on both sides from sitters and owners. However, most of our members have decided to renew in the knowledge that things will be back to normal in the future
We do keep your information for two years this includes your profile, reviews or feedback and messages with other owners. As long as your log back in with the same details and reactivate that account. Due to GDPR, we have a time limit of how long we can keep your data.
Stefan K is also correct if, for example, an owner member decides they want us to delete their information and have left you a review. You will only see ‘Former Member’ where their name should be, no details about the sit, but your star rating will still be there. This is the same for owners and their feedback. We want our members to still have their reviews/feedback even if the other member is no longer on the site.
Katie- Membership Services