New to TH, not new to pets :)

Hi, I’m Kelsey from Phoenix, Arizona, US. I am a small animal veterinarian who has had many personal pets ranging from dogs and cats to reptiles and birds over the years. I travel intermittently for work and would love to be able to stay in a place that feels like home - one with animals! Excited to meet some of you and for the adventures to come!

9 Likes

Hi @kelsey.bradley!

Welcome to the forum. I live close to Asheville, NC if you ever have interest in visiting the area. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Welcome, @kelsey.bradley !
Sounds like you’re in just the right place. :heart_eyes:

2 Likes

A warm welcome @kelsey.bradley to the forum and to TrustedHouseSitters! You will fit right in here and once you get settled we’d love to hear more from you with all your animal knowledge in our “all about pets” category! But I have a question for you in the meantime… What’s the smallest creature you’ve encountered as a small animal vet?

Enjoy connecting and getting to know the community! Best wishes, Vanessa

3 Likes

Haha great question! Smallest by weight is probably a parakeet. Other small guys would be baby reptiles (bearded dragon, leopard gecko) and hamsters.

3 Likes

@kelsey.bradley , Welcome! You are a pet owner’s dream! I hope you have wonderful experiences as a Trusted Housesitter.

2 Likes

Welome Kelsey
I’ve been house and pet sitting for almost 7yr (and had my own sitter as a host for 6yr before then). I can say that you’re about to create some unforgetable memories in all sorts of wonderful locations.