Retired US Couple on the move in EU and UK

We are a retired couple from the USA that spends the winters living in our motorhome outside of Orlando, FL (close to grandkids). We spend 7-8 months roaming around the EU and UK in our minivan with two bikes, house sitting along the way. We usually try to find house sitting gigs in France, Spain, Germany, Netherlands, etc. We have fallen in love with the UK with lovely villages, quiet country roads, tons of hiking paths. It would be fun to meet up with other house sitters and pet owners to swap info and share a glass of wine or beer.

1 Like

Hi @patandjulio and welcome tothe forum. Did you know there is a section of the forum where members can arrange to meet? You can post the dates and where you will be housesitting or staying. Anyone who will be in that area at the same time will respond and you can arrange to meet.

1 Like

I am from Canada but living in the UK (Wales); house sitting is great here.

We are currently on a house sit in the stunning spa town of Harrogate with Dillon, a beautiful Cockapoo. We absolutely love Yorkshire.

We would love to meet up with you at some point.

Good luck on your travels.

3 Likes

Put “Meet-Up” in a post title on the forum, and the place or area where you are going to visit and date period, and then people will be able to respond if they are planning on being in that particular area on those dates, but choose a larger place name, rather than a tiny village so that there are more people that will notice it.

We will be house sitting in Wales in the month of August, just outside Wrexham August 4-13, Brecon, August 15-19 and then Llandrindod Wells on Aug 23-28. Do you live anywhere close by?

Hi. I’m going to send you a message…have never done it before so hope it works. :slight_smile: