Three cats in a tiny house saying hello

Hey, everybody! My name is Angela and I live in the suburbs of Dallas in a THOW (tiny house on wheels) with my three cats, Isaac, Schrodinger, and Wolfie in a lovely and safe RV park!

I heard about THS at a vipassana meditation retreat from a woman who was traveling the summer sitting! I was immediately impressed and interested in being a part of the experience!

I am a high school astronomy teacher who loves my school despite the fact that my son and sister both live out of state, so I try to visit them often. I am also new to vipassana meditation and plan on going on several more ten-day retreats in the future!

For now, I am listing as a household, but I am considering becoming a sitter soon as well. I’d love the flexibility to travel to and explore new places from time to time! And I love all kinds of animals!

Please look over my listing and let me know if there’s anything I should add or fix, or just say hello!

I should note that most of the year, my snake Monty lives at school in my classroom (#sweetestsnake) but he’s very low maintenance when home on holiday and summer breaks. My car is a two-seater 2015 SMART car. Most of the time it will be available for use. From time to time I will take it on shorter trips around Texas.

Nice being here! Hope to meet some of you soon!

Angela

8 Likes

Welcome. As a Dallas resident, I suggest clarifying your location. Dallas and Denton are too far apart to be close to both, I feel. Sitters get frustrated if they apply to a “Dallas” sit only to discover they are 30 miles away, for example.

Supplying a car is unusual and a huge perk, so put that first in your headline. No need to say 3 cats - we can see that from the thumbnail. Try “Car included, tiny house…”

Good luck.

6 Likes

Hi @ambarnes8