Two female friends looking for long term sit!

Hello lovely people
My name’s Nikki, I’m 30 and work in Holistic Wellness and Education.
I’m a keen traveller and have spent 2.5 years in Australia, and been back in the West Midlands, UK for a year. This summer has been amazing; I’ve been working at lots of different festivals and running holistic workshops.
I work as a tutor two days a week and the rest of my time is flexible; I use it for community work, planning online and in-person offerings, visiting friends and new places in nature.
I am a little reluctant to get a house rental as my ultimate vision is to live in community where I can grow food and share life with like-minded people, and I wish to keep myself open for this and keep saving for it.
I am a respectful houseguest, love love love animals - having grown up always having dogs, worked in boarding kennels and also having dog and cat-sat in Australia and New Zealand, which were significant delightful moments and a welcome refuge during travel!
I’m a spiritual being (as we all are!) and am connected to the Buddhist community in Malvern and Moseley. I frequently take part in (and host) online courses in such pursuits. I practice yoga, meditation, eat mainly wholefood plant based and am becoming increasingly creative as I connect more to what truly fulfils me. My friend and I run a monthly women’s circle.
During my time in Australia, I worked at several organic farms, planted trees, ran a wholefoods cafe, was a PA for the owner of a microfarm, worked on a heritage railway as a steward (I like diversity!) and have previously studied my PhD in Environmental Science. I am now leaning more into community work and in outdoor education, and still exploring and devloping! I also work as an art facilitator and tutor in SEN.
My likeminded friend Asheena and I LOVE the outdoors.
Warm wishes from Nikki and Asheena

Note: post moderated and member DMd. (KE)

7 Likes