When do you get more info about the sitter?

Hello!

This is my first time using the platform. What happens after you confirm a sitter? Do you get access to their full name and contact information?

If not, do you ask for a copy of their identification, etc.? We are doing FaceTime meet ups with people, but I’m also hoping to know their full names, etc. Is it normal to ask that?

Thank you!

1 Like

As a sitter, I can’t remember any home owner asking for my full name, but I have no issue with providing it. THS already has my ID so I don’t see any reason to provide that but if a home owner was very nervous about having a sitter, I’d be happy to show it.

Once a sit is confirmed, I normally ask them how they’d like to stay in contact during the sit and I usually give my email address. Once I arrive in their country, I give them my phone number as well.

ETA: usually once we start emailing, I sign my full name on the bottom just to give them peace of mind as well.

1 Like

When a homeowner confirms us for I sit, I send them my full name, as well as my husband’s. I also send our address, email information and phone numbers. Once they receive my information they send me their contact information as well. This is something I’ve always done.

3 Likes

Thanks! We’re preparing for our first sit - a long sitting engagement while we’re out of the country, which is part of why it feels odd to me to not have that information since they will be living in our house. Of course we’ll be comfortable offering them the same! But I’m trying to figure out how to ask for it without it feeling too “interview” like. Any advice?