Can you have a listing without Pets?

I am new to THS and have been discussing my plans to find sitters through THS . I personally am quite glad to have found your organization as we have always tried to get friends to stay while we are away but that’s not always possible. Anyway, my "pet"less neighbor likes the idea of someone staying at their house when they are away and asked if THS does sits without pets? So I figured I’d ask on their behalf in this forum.

4 Likes

Hi @Trudzie and welcome! Most sits do include pets but not all, some people like your neighbour just prefer the idea of their property being occupied when they are away. Your neighbour can certainly list a sit without pets.

3 Likes

Hi @Trudzie
There is a listing at the moment, Windsor, England with no pets. Has 12 to 15 applicants which illustrates what @Lindsay has said.

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum. Housesitters can offer security, caring for plants, checking mail, receiving packages, keeping the house maintained,etc. This exchange is still a win/win, even if no pets are involved.

2 Likes

Hi @Trudzie welcome to our community forum, thank you for joining and also for asking on behalf on your neighbor.

Most owners who come to the site are seeking pet care however there is no better care also for a home and garden, or plants. Having a home occupied (and loved) as opposed to empty is not only preferable for the owner but also for the insurance company … imagine, having a power outage, which last long enough to affect the freezer and coming home to rotting food and flooded floor when a sitter would have handled the situation and owners would come back to a well valeted home with no disasters.

Please invite your friends to join our community … and thank you for joining, we look forward to sharing in your THS journey.

Angela and the Team

2 Likes