Food/diet & full-time travel

Does anyone else who sits full-time have trouble keeping a reasonably healthy diet while traveling all the time? I have been sitting full-time for the past two years, keeping to the continental United States so far. And I fully admit I have food-based issues, like turning to food when I’m stressed or tired. And as a solo sitter, I find I really absorb the energy of the home that I’m in - e.g. if they have more of a couch-potato setup or are more active and the dog expects several long walks, etc. I tend to drop into their routine, however healthy, or not, it is.

I find it very hard to keep to a good diet when I don’t have much control over my environment. For instance, my current sit usually has a clear container of cookies right in the middle of the pantry, so whenever I open the door, it’s front and center. I have another regular sit that always seems to have a box of Oreos, which I always seem to polish off and replace before the end of my sit. One sit in the distant past had clear jars of candy (like, 10 of them) lining one whole countertop. To me, that’s like an open bar to an alcoholic. I try not to eat their food, but it’s hard to resist when it’s so out in the open like that! Or, it’s clearly candy from some distant holiday, and I feel like I need to “help” them eat it up.