How can I make my listing more attractive to sitters?

Hi Everyone

I’m new to THS and am not having much luck finding a sitter for September. I have invited a few people to check out my listing and consider whether they might be interested in applying but dates weren’t suitable.
How can I make my listing more attractive? Could someone please send me some feedback or a trusted experienced sitter :slight_smile:
Thank you!

1 Like

Hi @Stef! Welcome to THS and the forum.
Your listing looks fabulous. Beautiful photos, beautiful home and your cats are perfect!
Not sure how long your listing has been live so I will say to be a bit patient, you have time yet. My only other recommendation is to shift your first photo to one of the actual living space, such as that gorgeous lounge or a bedroom as those are key features that attract sitters.
Use the search feature here on the forum to find other suggestions from previous posts such as

and

all the best and maybe someday I will finally make it over to Melbourne. My daughter lived there, working and pet sitting for a full year. Absolutely loved it.

7 Likes

Thanks so much Amparo you’re too kind! I really appreciate your advice and encouragement. Am going to change my cover photo right now :slight_smile:

Thanks again.
Stefy

4 Likes

Hello @Stef and welcome to the forum and to TrustedHousesitters. I agree with Amparo that you have an excellent listing.

One picky point is that although you’ve said you would prefer people who work from home, make sure you are open to those who no longer work and may be at the home for long periods of time. I’m a retired solo sitter and usually am at the home for most of the day. You may just want to tweak that wording a little.