Is It Me or Is Australia Bursting With Sits Suddenly?

Not that we can get there :sob: but there are some really cracking good sits being advertised.
Sigh :pensive:, if only…

5 Likes

Be great to get out there at the moment wouldn’t it? Dream on …

3 Likes

Oh, more than great :heart_eyes:, I just adore Australia and the sits keep on appearing day after day at the moment.
As I’m rather new at THS I wonder if the recent influx of sits there is normal, like pre-Covid quantities? @Angela what do you say?

3 Likes

@Saltrams you are absolutely correct there are some amazing Australian sits coming to the site … key factor they have COVID under control, coupled with the seasonality factor.

Travel will still be domestically driven but the fact is they can move around their country once again and travel between Aus & NZ is allowed …

For those interested this is the latest News from the Australian Gov https://www.health.gov.au/news/health-alerts/novel-coronavirus-2019-ncov-health-alert/coronavirus-covid-19-restrictions/coronavirus-covid-19-domestic-travel-restrictions-and-remote-area-access

Once other countries mirror the current situation in Aus & NZ you will see growth in opportunities

4 Likes

Hi,
Up to now each State has had closed
Borders for instance here in WA we are opening our Borders in a week after close to six months of firstly no travel, then within our State and now we can go interstate without 2 weeks quarantine on our return. So everyone is off to see their families etc.
For us personally who have been sitting all over the world for 10yrs, we have been home for the longest period for a while. Travel overseas also looks to be off the cards for another 12mths. But we are safe and Covid is under control so we should be thankful.

3 Likes