New List: have I over shared?

TMI?
Hi all,
I’m new to this and may have said too much and yet too little in my listing.
I’ve been lucky enough to get sits confirmed or currently being reviewed, so something is working.

But I’d be grateful for any recommendations on how to improve my listing.

TIA.

1 Like

Your listing would certainly appeal to me (if I had access to a car, which I don’t). A lot of your “about pets” info could go in the welcome guide instead. All in all, you’ve done well and the pics are great. Hopefully the applicant you’ve got is exactly who you’re looking for :crossed_fingers:

1 Like

I tend to love lots of information up front, so your listing is perfect to me. The only thing I would maybe highlight a bit is that your dog can’t be left alone for any length of time. That might be a deterrent for some sitters. Other than that, the house and pets look lovely.

2 Likes

Hi @Laurmurf. You’ve been thorough in your listing and responsibilities. My only recommendation would be that your sitters actually stay in your home not the guest cabin as your pets, especially Holly, suffers from separation anxiety and can’t be left alone in the cottage for any length of time. It would also be more comfortable for the sitters where it’s winter and make the early morning/late night wee easier instead of stumbling in the dark from the cottage to guest cabin in the freezing cold. Also easier where neither Holly nor Charlie use a pet flap.

2 Likes

Good point about Holly’s separation anxiety; do you think if perhaps I link that to the fact that she travels very well in the car it might help?
Sitters would then know that she can go anywhere with them and/or stay in her car crate while they shop, eat lunch, whatever?

Thank you for the feedback!
I’m pulling together the house guide and fear it will be too long too!