From Argentina to New Jersey and the world!!

Hi everyone! I wanted to introduce myself. My name is Maxi! I´m from Buenos Aires, Argentina but currently living in Florham Park, New Jersey! I love travelling and meeting new people. I´ve been in different places like Spain, France, Belgium, Netherlands, Guatemala, Uruguay, among others and I met this community through a friend of mine.
I´m so excited to be part of this community! I love pets: I have a dog, 2 cats and a guinea pig!
I´m accountant and I usually work from home so house/pet sitting would be a good way to visit new places while I stay at home taking care of your pets!

2 Likes

Hi @mbenitez,

On behalf of the forum team, a warm welcome to the TrustedHousesitter’s community.I have always wanted to visit Argentina! What kind of dog do you have? You can share photos here of your pets too, we would love to see them!

I see you are not yet a member so if you have any questions about joining let us know. If you do join you cannot share a link to your listing in this post, do share a link to your listing on your forum profile for a bit of extra exposure. But the main website is where ALL our members will see your opportunity and be able to apply and message with you.

If at any time you need any help don’t hesitate to reach out to our community here which is full of helpful members who have been through the process themselves and will happily give advice and guidance. And don’t forget our membership support team are always on hand to give assistance.

All the very best,

Kelly & the Forum Team

Hello Maxi and welcome to the forum. Have you joined THS yet? If not, I highly recommend you do.
I’m planning to spend some time in Buenos Aires (possibly November 2024) hoping to get a housesit there, and then to Patagonia which has been on my wish list for years. I speak Spanish (a bit rusty these days) so it would be good to brush up!
Good luck with your future travels and enjoy New Jersey meanwhile.
:sunglasses:

1 Like