Information on Welcome guide or list of questions on first sitting

Dear all,
I am relatively new to Trustedhousesitters.
I applied for my first house sitting a few months ago, I am due to start in exactly 20 days from today.
I have not received the Welcome guide yet. I asked for it a couple of weeks after I was assigned, the pet parent said that I was going to get it closer to the date. Now she says she’s busy, but she’s working on it.
The sitting is approaching, I do not want to put her under pressure, but I want and I need to start asking some questions.
Because this is my first sitting, I want to get it right as much as I can and avoid last minute doubts or finding about something not expected, etc…
I am going to do a house sitting with a 16 year old female cat.
Could I please ask if you have a list of usual questions or you could provide me with the standard information included in the Welcome guide? I have my own questions, there might also be something I might not think of yet.
I appreciate your help on this.

2 Likes

@mokina, I am sorry you have not received your welcome guide yet. I am sure this is disheartening as I can totally understand you needing answers to questions.

I would continue to pursue a copy of that Welcome Guide, but I see the following info to be of most importance at this time:

1. Address, contact info, emergency contacts (neighbor, family member, vet, etc.)
  2. If driving, you need to know about parking, etc. If coming by public transit, you need to know what is available, how close, etc. as well as shops near for food, medical, etc.
  3. Pet schedule. Request a copy of the routine (sleeping, eating, etc.) so you know what to expect.
  4. Full timeframe of when you are expected to arrive and depart.
  5. What is expected of you as far as maintenance of home (departure cleaning, etc.)
  6. Wifi and streaming info