Photo sizes and amount

Hello.
I’m struggling to find a photo that will fit the little profile circle. I have thousands of me with dogs, but I either get half my face chopped off or the dogs! Is there a way to add more photo’s too?
Can I send photos to sits?
Thanks

Hi @MarieHuggins. I took a quick look at your profile. Nice photos of you with dogs, indeed!

You can’t send photos to sits, if I understand you. When you apply, you can’t attach photos. I guess you could be creative, like have an external website with all your photos and send a link there. Or if you connect with a PP via email or text, then you could send photos that way.

As for your profile … I just tried to change mine … yeah, that’s terrible! (Note to TH: please provide an undo option, plus crop and scale. Sheesh.) It looks like it take the center of the photo. So, take your favorite photo, then crop it so it’s a square. That should work.

I’ve tried all manner of crops! I’m a pro photographer and it has me stumped. Guess I’ll be headless…the dogs are much better looking than me anyway :smile::smile::smile:

Hmm. What profile are you talking about? I meant the TH one on the website/app. But there’s also the one here in the forums.

Feel free to PM me a photo and I’ll see if I can get it to work in my profile, temporarily of course. You can also just post the photo here; then anyone can test.

Or…

3 Likes

Thanks Geoff.

1 Like

@geoff.hom @MarieHuggins For some reason it tends to do this when you alter the original photo size. This also happened to me and in the end I chose photos I hadn’t altered size wise in any way.

@MarieHuggins i’m assuming you cropped your original photo to remove the background?

Hi @Samox24
I’ve tried without cropping and with cropping.:thinking: