Profiles: Short or Long -Opinions

Hi Everyone :wave:
I’m Deb, and I’m very new to THS. I’m not need to House/Pet sitting, however I just recently had learned that this exist, and think it’s the greatest thing since sliced bread to me. No joke, I’m all here all the time browsing, as I just can’t get enough.

So my question is: When it comes to profiles, Do you prefer the short and sweet? Or Do you Prefer as must details as possible(Length doesn’t matter, as long as they include as much as possible)? Or maybe even a middle ground between Not to long, but all the major details?

This Question comes from, I feel like I have a “TON” of information on mine, and everyday I think of something else to add to it. I know some won’t even take the time to read it, but I feel that it covers a lot of possible questions that could come from wanting to consider me as a sitter, and I try to be informative as possible. So I figured I would ask the community to see what everyone thinks, as this could be applied to HO and Sitters

I Know for myself, I prefer the longer more detail HO postings, this way I have a better understanding of possible home/pet needs, maybe location details(Public transportation, Food/pubs, Vet, and the list goes on), Heating or AC, need for a car, and so on. And all these things help me decide, do I want to type an application or not. It also saves me from submitting an application just to ask a question too, so the more information the better in my opinion. I do sometimes find myself skipping over some not all, that are little to no details, or show no thought put into it.

So what do you think?

3 Likes

Great question. What feels good for you right now?
You can tweak and update your profile as often as you wish.
It is good to give insight about who you are, your interest in pet sitting etc.
no need to try to answer any and every possible question someone may have. That’s what conversation is for and that is the gateway to a great personable experience.