I sent out a number of invitations to great potential sitters for the last week in March. I received applications and have accepted (and confirmed) with a particular sitter. I did PAUSE the application process, but people are still responding to my invitation, even though I’m not looking anymore. I don’t see a spot where I can simply DELETE or take back those invitations, and my inbox continues to receive responses from people. Is there anything I can do? Note: I have archived only the sitters who responded to me and who I’ve messaged back. I’m afraid that if I archive people and then they respond, then I won’t see the message and they’ll think I’m rudely ignoring them. Make sense? Thoughts??
Thank you! --MinnesotaGirl
If confirmed on both sides, it should be complete. I will tag @Therese-Moderator to double check for you when she is back on tomorrow.
I am having this exact problem! I have a confirmed sit now but still receiving messages from people I invited. Have tried to cancel individually but the app won’t let me - when I click on ‘ok’ to cancel it just takes me back to the previous page!
Hello, @minnesotagirl and @princesspea I had a look into this and can see that once you have confirmed a sitter or removed your dates, when the invited sitter opens their invite from you it will say at the top of the message thread ‘This homeowner is currently not looking for a sitter’.
They still have the opportunity to message you, as they may want to say that they are available for future dates etc. You can also send a group message to everyone that you invited and say that you have now found a sitter.
I will also pass it onto Membership Services to assist you both further. Thank you
@princesspea -Thanks for responding – at least I now know I’m not the only one with this issue! I hope we get some help soon… as I feel bad for all of the people still responding. Ugh!
As @Carla-Moderator mentions, sitters who you have already contacted, can still message you even if you have a confirmed sitter, and the idea of doing a group message to let everyone know, is an excellent one.
In your inbox, on the left side, there is a facility for group messages, and you can write one message and send it to multiple recipients.
To clarify, if you archive a sitter and they then write a message to you, the message will automatically arrive back in your inbox, so you will not miss any messages sent where the sitter is archived.