Sudden decrease in sits over the last few days

Over the last few weeks I was optimistically watching the total number of sits increase daily, hovering around the 8000 mark and now, over the last few days, it has dropped to just over 7100. Anyone know why the decrease in sits?

Not sure, but there are always some seasonal fluctuations. Maybe a lot of people already found someone for the summer holidays.

2 Likes

Donā€™t know, but Iā€™m one of those 7100 who doesnā€™t yet have a sitter for posted dates. Maybe it will increase my chances! :blush:

4 Likes

I certainly hope that is the case. I feel bad for seeing so many that are having only 0-3 applicants.

5 Likes

We are watching specific areas and over the past week sits that have been active for a couple of weeks have disappeared. These pet owners have obviously chosen their sitters.
Maybe people are becoming confident travel this summer is going to happen.

1 Like

You and me both. I have been using THS for over 9 years and never had to approach a sitter. They have always come to me. I have now approached over 30 sitters (whose calendars all said they were available) to be rejected saying they are not available!! ( very few of them know how to update their calendars but I am getting very stressed!)

3 Likes

Iā€™m sorry you are struggling to find a sitter, @HillFamily Iā€™m just a little concerned that you think people donā€™t know how to update their calendar.
The calendar defaults to unavailable (white) and has to be ā€˜forcedā€™ to green, available.
I have had 4 invites today, crossing a period where I am unavailable (white) and actively sitting with THS, so struck through, so obviously many people donā€™t know how it works!

4 Likes