Advice for HO with Multiple Pets

Hi everyone! I am brand new to Trusted Housesitters and was looking for advice on how to make my listing more attractive to sitters. I have 2 dogs and 4 cats in a 3-story townhouse in Annapolis, MD. The sit would be for 6+ weeks between the end of December and middle of February.

I have seen past forum comments with some sitters saying they do not submit applications on sits with more than 2 pets. I am wondering if there is anything I can do to make my listing more attractive to potential sitters with the number of animals in the home. Is there anything I can specify that would help sitters consider my listing?

b3b3e4e58846faaaa96c1f1975094d

2 Likes

Hi @MEMcDME
A big welcome to the forum.

I have taken the liberty of adding your listing profile to your forum profile, although I see you have already added it to your profile introduction.

I am sure you will get some useful advice from the other members of the forum.

I would suggest, with regards to your cats, that you mention, are they indoor or outdoor cats, as well as their temperaments. Are they easy-going, and do they just do their own thing? This will help sitters understand their responsibilities better regarding the cats.

Excellent, thank you Therese! I never would have thought to mention that about the cats. I really appreciate it!

It really depends on the HS if they accept multiple animals. But the fact that you are working and have 6 animals at home is a good sign to me (meaning that it can be done even for sitters who do home office). What would interest me: what are the characters of the different animals? The cats seem to pretty independent, but what about the dogs?

1 Like

@MEMcDME what a beautiful home and pets! Things I would be interested to know:

-Perhaps you could state the total number of bedrooms - not all sitters feel comfortable in the master bedroom, so if itā€™s reasonable, tell them what the alternative is, if there is one, of course!