Bonjour & G'day from France (o:

Hi Everyone!

I am Emma, a 47 year old Aussie, taking a little time out here in the beautiful Correze region of France, to change directions in life.

I had great success with my first sit a couple of months ago and now need someone for a 4+ week sit starting 7th June and I haven’t been able to find anyone yet. I am wondering if you might be able to have a peek at my listing and tell me if you think I need to change anything? Also, I currently have not included the use of my car due to it being complicated with insurance and generally worried about possible damage and the headache that would ensue from that…but perhaps it’s worth including? Thoughts?

Thanks a lot everyone!

2 Likes

Hi Emma, g’day from Sydney. How I wish I could apply! Your sit sounds perfect! While I am a newbie myself I think your listing is great, you’ve had a few applicants by the looks of it. There’s no doubt that including the use of your car would help, it seems that car rental atm is very expensive and possibly not a lot of stock around?
Good luck! (I wish you were going February!)

Hi @Emsy - it looks like you have 4-7 applicants so maybe you have a sitter now? If none of those applicants are suitable, then I’d suggest declining them to bring the number down.

What a gorgeous spot you live in! (And your cats are adorable too.) Just some questions about your listing:

• you have two bedrooms. If your cats are OK with children (older if not younger) then you could indicate that it’s ‘family friendly’?
  • you say it’s centrally-located for several places that are 2-3 hours away but realistically these arent day trips are they (and presumably you dont want the cats to be left overnight?) so maybe you should say that Saint-Mexant is ‘accessible from’ XYZ (as this will help international sitters work out airports etc)
  • I’d make up the bed so it looks enticing :smiley: