Hello from Mankato, Minnesota

Hello, my name is Alecia and I just joined Trusted Housesitters a few weeks ago. I’m supposed to leave for a cruise in three weeks and am having trouble finding a pet sitter for my 7 yo beagle, Remington. Someone suggested I try THS so here I am! Unfortunately, I’m not getting any responses to my listing (except for a local woman who wanted to charge me $100 a night - I declined and reported her). Remington is blind and diabetic and I think that scares a lot of people away. However, she’s really very easy to take care of. I’m going to try inviting some local sitters to apply and see if I get any responses. I hope I can find a sitter soon as it is stressful not knowing if I’ll be able to take my cruise or not. I’m happy to be part of the THS community and am looking forward to getting to know you all.

Edit: Just realized that I didn’t say anything about myself. I’m a single self-employed web designer who enjoys cruising, camping, hiking and seeing the country/world. My beagle, Remington, is my baby girl. I got her when she was 8 weeks old. She is sweet, cuddly and one of the smartest dogs I’ve ever owned.

1 Like

Hi @AllyG47 We can certainly boost your listing again. I will confirm and email you directly from our membership services. Kind regards Therese

2 Likes

Hi @AllyG47 and welcome to TrustedHousesitters and our wider community here in the forum. Let’s see if we can help you find someone to look after Remington and give her the care she needs while you are away. Inviting local sitters is a good way to try and find someone and I’m going to tag @Therese to see if she has any other advice for you.