Hi from Malvern, UK

Hi, I’m Karen and my partner Laurence, Teddy our cockapoo and I are new to this . As we travel overseas a lot , to find a sitter/s willing to care for Teddy and our beautiful home is wonderful and we have just arranged our first sitter. My daughter lives in New Zealand and Laurence is a climber.
Our first post generated 5 applications within a few days and all looked highly suitable . It was difficult to choose!
We anticipate being away for 3 months next year and hope longer stays such as this are attractive to sitters.


Hi @KPM and welcome to the forum. We are a family of sitters from just down the road in Cheltenham

Hi @KPM,

On behalf of the forum team, a warm welcome to the TrustedHousesitter’s community. Does your daughter live on the north or south island of NZ? What a wonderful country to be able to go and visit!

As you cannot share a link to your listing in this post, do share a link to your listing on your forum profile for a bit of extra exposure. But the main website is where ALL our members will see your opportunity and be able to apply and message with you.

If at any time you need any help don’t hesitate to reach out to our community here which is full of helpful members who have been through the process themselves and will happily give advice and guidance. And don’t forget our membership support team are always on hand to give assistance.

I think you will find several full time travel/housesitters here very very interested in your 3 month sit as it gives them a solid landing for a longer period of time. You could also break the sit up into two sits…but your Teddy might just do better with sitter(s) for the entire duration rather than several.

All the very best,

Kelly & the Forum Team