Hi, I'm Michelle from Ithaca, NY

Hi all! I’m new to Trusted Housesitters community, my name is Michelle Norman, and I’m thrilled to be a part of this forum. :smiley:

Although I’m new to the platform, I’ve had lots of experience taking care of pets. During my studies, I frequently looked after my neighbors’ cats and dogs. Spending time with these lovable animals always brought a smile to my face, and it taught me a lot about how to be a responsible and attentive pet-sitter.

In addition to pet-sitting, I also occasionally volunteer at a local shelter. It’s another way for me to give back to the animal community and to help out furry friends in need.

In fact, my love of animals inspired me to start a blog where I share events related to pets and my experiences with them.

Moving forward, I’m excited to use Trusted Housesitters to explore new places and meet new furry friends. I’m considering traveling to different states or even Europe for a break, and I can’t wait to see what kind of adventures await me there.

I’m truly grateful to be a part of this community and to connect with people who love animals and love travel as well. Thank you for welcoming me, and I can’t wait to get to know you all better! :smiley:

Edited to meet posting guidelines.

8 Likes

Hello, @michellenorman welcome to the community forum and it is lovely to have you here.

You can use the spyglass to search and contribute to previous topics and you can connect with like-minded members, who are super helpful at offering advice on how to get started with your TrustedHousesitters journey.

I am unable to see a membership for you, if you need help joining the site then please do not hesitate to let me know. You can then add your THS sitters profile link to your forum profile, that way other members can offer you feedback and tips.

Here is how to do that:

https://forum.trustedhousesitters.com/t/how-to-add-a-listing-or-profile-link-to-your-forum-profile