Hi! Newbie Here - House/Pet Sitter Introduction!

Hi Everyone!

It’s good to e-meet you! My name is Jackie, I’m 26, and currently live in Wisconsin (yes, the land of cheese!). I work remotely for a non-profit organization and I absolutely love it. However, I’m looking to step away from my own home for a while to visit new places, create memories, make connections, and of course, care for our beautiful fur-babies!

I’m new to this platform but I have experience pet sitting for neighbors, close family and friends! Feel free to reach out if you are in need of a sitter, I’m open to going anywhere but I would prefer a warmer location for the next few months (Nov-Jan).

If you know of Wisconsin, you know it gets COLD and dark! So I’m definitely looking to get some vitamin SEA and lots of sun! haha

5 Likes

Hi Jackie,

Welcome to our community forum and to TrustedHousesitters thank you for joining us from Wisconsin.

A pet sitting lifestyle and remote working is the pawfect combination, pardon the pet related pun. I live a remote working, pet sitting lifestyle and the only requirement which is a must have is a good internet connection, with that in place I can effectively work anywhere in the world and I have, including Canada, the States, Australia and many European countries.

Sitting a dog can actually bring a really good work/life balance into the day … you cannot sit down immediately in front of your device, pets have a "captive ’ audience and the company that many have been used to, especially during the pandemic.

Enjoy connecting with our members from around the world and we look forward to sharing in your new THS adventure.

Angela and the Team

1 Like

Hi @Jackie welcome!
This is a great time to explore opportunities as the world opens up. There are a lot of great destinations right now so have fun looking and selecting your perfect sit.