HO (and future sitter) in Portland, OR seeking sitters

Hello! Newbie here. Recently widowed and looking for ways to get out a bit without worrying about my home and my 3 kitties (who have possibly unwillingly become my therapy animals - I mean, they love me, but I’m extra needy). I completed my first short trip using a TH sitter and it went very well! I had two sitters apply for my first extended trip away in early July but both applicants had other plans before we could schedule a chat. I’m still hopeful I’ll get new applicants. Any tips?

2 Likes

Welcom @sitsandstays. Your listing looks very good and the photos are great. Love that Responsibilities is penned by Princess!

My suggestions are:

?are the cats indoors only
?transportation options if someone were wanting to travel into Portland - what’s interesting to see and do once there (fab city BTW)
?what interesting sites are nearby and transport options
?Princess mentions that they are used to having you around “a lot” - does that mean your expectation is the same for a sitter or is there a maximum number of hours for someone to be away from the home
?you mention a previous THS sitter, but there is no review - have you requested one (hopefully positive)
?there’s a picture of a black cat in your photos, but not in Meet the Pets

Hi @sitsandstays and welcome to the forum. I’ll add to the points already mentioned.

• I would re-word your headline, as it’s your first sales pitch. The website displays less words than the app, but still key words don’t display right now (keeping in mind that 'Beaverton" shows below this wording):

Screen Shot 2022-06-20 at 4.52.32 PM

App:

Screen Shot 2022-06-20 at 5.16.58 PM