Introducing Myself to THS from Bremerton, WA, USA

Hello all, Ella & Kent here from Bremerton, WA. We live here with our two dogs, Mary & Lucy. Now that both of us are retired & the Covid-19 lockdowns seem to be over, for now at least, we’re looking forward to traveling the US and abroad. We are excited to have found this community and hope to find some pet & house sitters that we can adore.


Hi @MarysMom

On behalf of the forum team, a warm welcome to the TrustedHousesitter’s community. We would love to see some pictures of your fur babies Mary & Lucy.

Here on the forum you will find lots of great info from other members who can answer most any question you may have. I couldn’t see your profile as it is not tied to the forum, but if you want to link it, please follow below.
How to add a listing or profile link to your FORUM profile

The best way to find your way around the forum is to use the magnifying glass to search key words of topics that are of interest to you. This will lead you to posts that you can review.

The main website also has some great tools for information. You’ll find a help tab on the main toolbar there, and the blog (at the bottom of the main page) also has a similar search bar to find blog posts relevant to you.

If at any time you need any help don’t hesitate to reach out to our community here which is full of helpful members who have been through the process themselves and will happily give advice and guidance. And don’t forget our membership support team are always on hand to give assistance.

All the very best and happy travels,

Julie & the Forum Team


Hi Ella. I"m sure you’ll find the perfect match on here. We looked at your posting when it came up. The pups are adorable and it looks like it would be a ton of fun.

1 Like

Thank you for your reply. I appreciate your feedback. Would you be so kind as to look at my posting and let me know what I can improve? It’s our first time posting.

Be kind to all beings


Hi. Can I add my 2 cents to this? The only things I would expand on, as a homeowner, are how long the dogs can stay home alone. Is 4 hours alone at home ok, or too long? It would help a potential sitter decide if they should apply, based on their plans in the area.

Also, the vegan aspect might need a bit more explanation. I 100% understand the not cooking or consuming meat in the house. How would you feel if a sitter were to bring cheese, eggs, yogurt etc. in? Since one of you is pescetarian, it seems like there might be some flexibility. From my standpoint, I would have no problem being completely veg in someone’s household, since we live that way about 80-90% of the time anyway, but dairy is my downfall. If you clarify that portion a bit more, you might get greater resonance.

Honestly, I think your profile is great though. Adorable dogs, tons of photos, lots of info. What more could you need? Good luck!

1 Like

Thank you so much for your reply. I truly appreciate & value your input. I’ll work on the dietary angle as I can see it might be confusing.

1 Like