Introduction from the Netherlands

Hi, my name is Robyn and I am from the Netherlands. I have just joined the site and have my first sit in December. I have often taken care of friends’ dogs, cats and rabbits so decided to broaden the hobby, as I am an animal lover and enjoy meeting new people. I work from home mostly so this enables more free time. I also travel a lot which is why I don’t have a dog but I have two cute small birds who go with me. Look forward to becoming an active member here! [date=2022-12-13


Hi @Robyn,

Welcome to TrustedHousesitters and to the forum we’re so glad you’ve joined. What sort of birds do you have and what are their names? I’d love to see a photo of them if you have one to share?

Hi Kelly,

They are budgies. Bond and Gracie. Bond is the singer while Gracie is shyer. They, are 4.5 years old.


They are beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

Hello @Robyn and welcome to TrustedHousesitters and the Community Forum.
Bond and Gracie are adorable! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: … thank you for sharing.
You mentioned you had your first sit in December, how did your first sit experience go? :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Hi Samoa,

All went well. Lovely Guinea pigs and location plus pet owner was communicative and helpful. I have another sit coming up for three weeks in Feb, with two adorable little Fox terriers. I am really enjoying doing this. One meets nice people and have more animal contact. Plus it breaks the routine from working at home (almost three years now).

1 Like

@Robyn sounds lovely and I’m pleased to hear your first sit went well, and I love fox terriers, it sounds like a lovely sit that you have coming up in February… enjoy!! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts::slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like