More transparency with couples profiles and combined membership users?

A couple things and if a thread exists for this, please feel free to merge…I know this is related to this post, but I feel goes a bit further in depth.

We’re currently only able to list one person’s credentials in our HS profile, but it makes sense to be able to, for instance, list both of our Linkedin profiles. I’m also a dog trainer and have a professional site, so adding fields for websites, blogs, social links where I post content (with expressed permission of my sits, etc.) could be very beneficial to potential HO’s trying to learn more about sitters. (and yes, I do just type out and share this information in my profile in lieu of the missing fields)

Something else that I’m wondering is why there isn’t a toggle for users that have the dual membership to allow users to see both profiles and learn what someone is like as an HS & HO.

I think as we’re working through increased amounts of users on the platform, having the ability to increase transparency like this and provide more visibility into people could potentially be beneficial as we try to get to know one another.

Thoughts?

2 Likes

I suggested in the Product Update thread that they create a slightly more expensive tier for couple sitters to have identity checks (U.S background checks) on both people and to provide both linkedins and or airbnbs if separate accounts. Of course the added benefit for the sitters, in addition to being more reassuring for HOs, would be that they’d be entitled to overlap without needing a fully separate account. (This was met with some criticism from dual sitters who were doing just fine with one account until the new update.)