My Member story: Top tips for Pet Parents

For those of you who have not met me, I am Ben and work for TrustedHousesitters as a Product Manager, I am also an active pet parent member.

By day, I work in the Member Experience team, but by night (or rather, whenever the laptop is packed), I am a pet parent to two Dachshunds and two lovable kitties.

I believe that you have to live and breathe the product and when you experience the product yourself, you really understand and identify members’ needs and problems.

Over the last year, I have been fortunate enough to have enjoyed three lovely getaways, and each time have turned to TrustedHousesitters to find loving pet care for Billy, Bear, Pumpkin, and Pickle.

Here are my Pet parent’s top tips on communication, preparing for your sitter, and some general advice:

14 Likes

Hi Ben!
What a wonderful intro and story!
Your family is gorgeous and though I am so very far at the moment, I look forward to someday meeting all of you.
Very warm regards from sunny Montevideo, Uruguay!

4 Likes

@Ben-ProductManager I believe your story is exactly on point with what pet parents/owners should be doing to prepare and also gives sitters the chance to read what they should be expecting as well. Each scenario is different but this is a perfect “guide” to a great TrustedHousesitters experience. Well done!

2 Likes

Thanks @Ben-ProductManager for sharing your story and tips. Billy, Bear, Pumpkin and Pickle all look very lovable and any sitter would really enjoy their company.
What I did find a little amusing was your first tip was ‘Over-Communicating’ - something that THS itself certainly does not do! It’s time the company practises what it preaches.

3 Likes

True @temba , I would still bet the majority of HO are not aware of the pause after 5. I corresponded with two in the last week and neither one was aware of it. I think at least one more explicit email blast is necessary.

3 Likes