Newbie in Brockholes, Yorkshire, England

Hi everyone, excited to start and get to more about THS.

Any advice about my listing would be gratefully received, hadn’t had much interest.

I’m a science teacher and my husband runs a pet portrait business. We are going abroad and so need a sitter to take care of our 2 huskies whilst we’re away for 2 weeks.

Thanks everyone in advance :heart_eyes:

1 Like

Hi @Sarah443 .

I have to admit, you have stumped me!

As far as I can see your listing is perfect. Great location, lovely dogs, a vehicle to use, good photos and lots of information - what’s not to like!!

How long has your listing been on the site?

There is plenty of time yet before your travel date so don’t worry.

I will eat my hat if you don’t get any applications soon :cowboy_hat_face:

10 Likes

Hi @Sarah443. Welcome to our community here in the forum. I’m glad you found us and introduced yourself.

I just looked over your listing, and, as @Colin said, it looks great. Your home looks lovely. I can imagine myself staying in it with all your pictures and wonderful description. That’s what sitters want in a listing. And your Huskies are adorable!

Maybe change your title to play up the walkability in your area and the fact that a car will be made available to the sitter? That will appeal to many sitters who come to the UK in the summer to pet sit and explore the countryside (Many find UK car rentals expensive.) Something like “Delightfully walkable area, car also available” might help grab sitters’ attention.

There’s still lots of time for you to find the perfect sitter. Many sitters, myself include, appreciate pet parents who plan ahead like you do.

Best wishes in finding a great sitter.

3 Likes