Sitting is now our way of life

Hi, we are Sue and Ken and have been house sitting since 2016. We’ve completed sits in America, Australia, mainland Europe and the UK. That’s over 50 sits ranging for a weekend in Bristol to 10 weeks in Italy. We’ve looked after 1 hamster for 3 weeks and a sit in Australia that included horses, hens, buddies and a dog.
We are certainly enjoying the life style and are pleased to be back sitting again.

11 Likes

Hi Sue and Ken, welcome to our community forum, we are so glad you have joined and wonderful to hear that like so many of our members you are back enjoying your pet and housesitting lifestyle, one we have all missed so much.

What a great variety of sitting experiences you’ve enjoyed. 10 weeks in Italy, horses, feathers buddies and a dog in Australia … amazing, so many different opportunities, we really do have something to fit every pet lover’s

I’ve not sat a hamster, the children had them as pets, but in all of my years of sitting I’ve not had the pleasure of caring for any “little” furry friends …

We look forward to sharing in your new TrustedHousesitters adventures.

Angela and the Team

1 Like

Hi, sue and Ken welcome to the Forum.

I can almost go one better than a hamster - I looked after a sparrow for 4 weeks in Thailand, but there were also 4 dogs, so maybe doesn’t count.

Happy sitting.

4 Likes

Petermac,
We usually spend 4 months in Thailand every year.(pre Covid).
Hoping to be back there by Christmas. X

2 Likes

What an exciting life you are leading!! How about 2 dogs in Wisconsin in February? :star_struck:

1 Like

Javadee, thank you for your kind invitation but we hope to be in Thailand in February, following the sun :sun_with_face:. I’m not equipped to deal with snow. Sorry. Xx

2 Likes