TH Book Club: The Housesitter's Guide to the Galaxy

Hello All,

Here it is, our next selection, on a subject relevant to all of us. :luggage: :dog2: :black_cat: :house_with_garden: :rooster: :parrot: :ram: :horse: :airplane: :red_car: :railway_car:

The book is available on Amazon (Kindle and paperback) as well as Barnes & Noble online in the US and Waterstones online in the UK.

Please join us for an enjoyable discussion and some socializing.

To make sure this is seen, I’m tagging
@OnTheGlobalRoad @hitchedandhiking @Makelikeanapeman @Landbiscuit @Catgoddess_99 @Tgo53 @SoloTraveler @Mmasters1111 @luckycat @geoff.hom @Lassie @Cuttlefish @MaggieUU @Southernsitter @Purdie @laura358 @PVGemini @Sitandsat @FluffyFriends @sledgejoyce @Sam_F @Ellen1 @Wildcolonialgirl

Fortunately for us, we’ll have the author present. Jess Holmes is a forum member. She is very busy at present appearing at various book festivals but has given us a few possible meeting dates:

Wednesday, 14 August
or
Saturday/Sunday, 10-11 August
at
10AM PDT/11AM MDT/12noon CDT/1PM EDT/6PM GMT/7PM CET/8PM EEST (Turkey) :alarm_clock:

Please reply on this thread with your preferred date.

Thank you!

4 Likes

Slight preference for the 14th

1 Like

I’d really like to make it this time. The 14th is best for me. I have a friend visiting the weekend of the 10 and 11th.

1 Like

Hi all! The 14th works best for me, as I may have dodgy internet on the 10th-11th. Thanks for keeping us organized @Maeve.

2 Likes

I’ll join the discussion but not interested in the book. Or, to be frank, I don’t want to spend money on a book I am not that interested in reading. No offence intended, Jessica, if you’re in this group.

We’ll make it official. The next book club meeting to discuss
The Housesitter’s Guide to the Galaxy

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Arena Books (October 23, 2023)

  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 272 pages

  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1914390172

  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1914390173

will be on
Wednesday, 14 August
at
10AM PDT/11AM MDT/12noon CDT/1PM EDT/6PM GMT/7PM CET/8PM EEST (Turkey) :alarm_clock:

Make certain you are getting the right book by Jessica Holmes as there is another book with the same title.

I will send the Google Meet link out two days before the meeting.
If you have not received it by 13 August, please DM me.

2 Likes

Hi, I’d like to join the discussion… from a sit! I’ve ordered the book.

1 Like

@Maeve I might be able to do this one, as it’s school holidays and we will be on a regular sit. Please can you add me to the list and I’ll order the book?

1 Like

That’s great, @DianeS. We’ll look forward to seeing you!

@Debbie , Sure will. I just bought the Kindle version, myself. It will be nice to see you again at the book club discussion!

1 Like

I will be enroute to a sit, but I’ll attempt to join from my phone with earbuds. I’ll just mute myself and listen in, as I’ll be in a noisy bus :slight_smile:

1 Like

My copy just arrived! It will be next up as soon as I finish my current read.

1 Like

My copy arrived a few days ago and I’m enjoying reading it.

2 Likes