Travel with my pet

Hello! I’m new to this. I have been travelling in Europe for two years with my dog partner. I want to subscribe to the Housesitting program. Do you think it is possible that we are both accepted to take care of other animals and the house? Thanks for yours recommendation!

5 Likes

Hi @Araiglesias
This has been discussed on the forum a few times. I’ve found this thread which may help you decide:

1 Like

Some owners will allow sitters to bring a dog, and some won’t. Put it on your profile that you wil be bringing a dog, then it’s up to them.

1 Like

I don’t currently have a pet but have sat for homeowners who have had other sitters who brought pets

1 Like

I’d suggest having a fallback plan if you land sits. Personally, if I were bringing a pet, I’d want to make sure there was some way to keep them apart if they didn’t get along. Like I’d avoid studios or such, where no separation is possible. And I’d consider that it would be hard to keep any animal in one space for too long, if you did have to separate them.

1 Like

Hello @Araiglesias and a very warm welcome to the Community Forum and that’s a great photo too btw! :wave:t2::slightly_smiling_face:

In answer to your question, yes you can both definitely be accepted whilst taking care of other animals and the house.

I have attached a blog below which tells the story of members Danielle and Brodin, back in 2018 they rescued Chia and took her off the streets of Mexico. Fast-forward to now and Chia is living her best life as she follows her pet parents around the globe, staying in cool homes and meeting new fluffy friends as they bring her along on their pet sitting adventures.

This is just one example of many of our sitter/s members who travel and house sit with their pet/s.

IMG_9481

IMG_9482

IMG_9483

Chia enjoying her house sitting adventures. :dog: