Where is your dream sit?

I have been looking for a housesit in Croatia for about a year with no luck. I also work in the wine industry and I am always interested in pet sitting in wine regions. Where do you hope to petsit someday?

1 Like

There are so many places I would like to go, but I think my dream sit would be a few months in rural Asturias, Spain with a nice dog and some donkeys.

1 Like

A hilltop village in Italy.

2 Likes

Bath, UK. I was there in 2013 and wish to return one day soon.

I would also love to go to Boracay Island, Philippines which i was at in late 2019.

For a more close to home sit, give me Port Douglas please…

2 Likes

I think my answer will be rather vague. I’m up for adventures almost anywhere.
My ideal sit. It must have good walking/hiking nearby, probably out in the country, remote. Canada has been our favourite place so far. It’s such a huge country and almost everywhere is beautiful and remote. The Highlands of Scotland, although I lived there so I know the damp weather can get a person down. Panama.
Dream sit would probably be in New Zealand surrounded by mountains on one side and a beautiful beach on the other.

5 Likes

Scotland with a Border Collie and or a Westie. I’ve been to the Isle of Skye and want to go back. I’m also a photographer so any opportunity where the dog and scenery are the perfect retreat.

4 Likes

You would love my current sit then, a lively hilltop village in a forest in Tuscany where nobody speak English. A great place for the summer.

3 Likes

Come to Italy ! It is not so common here the house sitting way but possible !! One day I will put my own place to be sitted by someone … just a matter of time

2 Likes

Chicago it is in my list but among other places I wish also in Hawaii … \lol the list could continue longer

2 Likes

Italy definitely love the language love the food.and a good supply of cats.

3 Likes