4 star or 5?

Good grief, we recently had a short sit and felt accommodation was not up to 5 star so gave a 4. Well it felt like an interrogation from the owner and she even contacted admin to ask if I could change the rating. As expected she then gave us a 4 star! Apologies for confusion we are sitters, now corrected typo.

Hopefully the new review system will be put in place soon, so this is avoided!

Hi @123kitty -you post is a bit confusing can you clarify are you the sitter or HO ?

I agree, I don’t understand

Sorry, now corrected.

Sorry we are the sitters and have now corrected post, thanks

Until the new review system is in place @123kitty, many sitters wait until the HO has done their review before giving feedback to the owner. This would have prevented the retaliation by the HO.

@123kitty Did you leave a written review with the issues as well? I’m rather new to THS and had my first bad experience. The reasons were different than yours, but still negative and not sure how best to handle. All my reviews from HO’s and for have been 5 stars and positive so far.

1 Like

Sorry to hear that @lou28 - you can share a “vague” scenario on here to protect the involved parties and ask for advice from other members. You can email support@trustedhosuesitters.com or talk to the chat bot and ask for a human. You can wait for your review (which maybe has happened) and then write a fair, factual, non emotional response to it and move on. All are positive moves :raised_hands:t3:

1 Like

I find that an odd way of expressing it. It sounds like an AirBnb rating.

On most of my sits I might have deducted a star for the accommodation aspect of it if it had been AirBnb I think. For example because of all the personal clutter that you find in a normal home. Or because of the wear on furniture etc.

1 Like