A couple of new faces for the Forum

Hello everyone!

I just wanted to update you on some new occasional additions to the Forum team.

Everyone loves taking some time off, but the Forum must have someone here to keep an eye on things, so we’ve brought in @Mark_B and @Lily_V to help out with that. @Carla will still be your gal for questions and concerns about all things THS-related, and our lovely @Therese will be here too.

Mark and Lily won’t be full-time additions to the team, as they’ll only cover as needed when I’m away, but I wanted to make sure everyone knew as you might see their names pop up over the next week.

I’ll be off on 09/07/24 and then between 12/07/24 and 15/07/24 as it’s my birthday weekend!

Happy Monday :slight_smile:



Have a wonderful birthday break @Jenny !!


Happy Birthday @Jenny :cake:!!!

Hi everyone, it’s great to be part of the THS community.


Hi everybody! Happy to be here :smiling_face: @Jenny enjoy your birthday weekend!! We got you covered. :sunglasses: :partying_face:


Always helpful @Jenny …tx! And :birthday:!

@Lily_V and @Mark_B
If you are forum members, sorry but I don’t recognize y’all.

Can we have a bit of intro on y’all?:slightly_smiling_face:


Thank you for the birthday wishes everyone! I’ll be spending the big day itself on a road trip with some of my besties, heading up to the Sealife Centre!

@HelloOutThere Both are brand new to the Forum, so hopefully they’ll pop back and share a little intro :slight_smile:


“If you are forum members, sorry but I don’t recognize y’all.”

I’m new to the THS community, but I’ve been managing communities for ~10 years and love the opportunity the job gives me to connect with amazing, passionate, inspiring people all over the world.

I was born and raised in the north of England, but have lived in Scotland for ~12 years - it’s such a beautiful country. Feel free to ask any questions if you’re heading to the UK for the first time!

I’ll be visiting Bucharest in Sept, I’d love to hear any of your recommendations of things to see/do. :grinning:


Happy birthday Jenny :birthday:
What’s the exact date?
My grandfather’s was July 16. He would have been 100 this year. Still my big role model and very special although he’s no longer around

1 Like

Thanks @andrealovesanimals :heart: my actual birthday is July 13th! My sister told me for years that I was born on Friday 13th :rofl: but it was actually a Monday!


Happy birthday @Jenny and have a wonderful time away with your besties :gift_heart::birthday::gift:


Of course!! :smiling_face: :sunglasses:

Put on your seatbelts, hands inside the vehicle, let’s gooo!

My name is Lily and after 7 years living in London, I’ve recently relocated to Wales. It’s been quite the change: less skyscrapers, lots more sheep. :ram: It’s lovely, very green and truth be told, a bit too quiet sometimes.

Like my colleague @Mark_B, I have been a Community Manager for quite some time now, and what can I say? I simply love it. I speak English, French and Spanish, and speaking those languages has allowed me to work and connect with people from all over the world.

Hobbies? When it finally stops raining here in the UK, I love going for a walk or paddleboarding. I love eating nice food, reading good books and travelling.

Nice to meet you!


Welcome @Lily_V and @Mark_B to the forum . What brought you to Trusted House sitters platform ?
Have you experienced house sitting before or is it something you are planning to do in the future?


Welcome @Lily_V and @Mark_B.

I’d love to hear some of your favourite spots in Wales and Scotland as both are places we love to housesit.

We have a regular sit in beautiful Pembrokeshire, but are keen to explore other areas of Wales. We only live in Gloucestershire, so not too far away.

In Scotland we’ve done great housesits near Perth and in East Lothian and we’d happily return to both areas. My sons and I have discussed maybe using a future school summer holiday to do a Scotland tour!

Like you @Mark_B I was born and raised in the north of England, and don’t go back there often enough.

1 Like

@Silversitters We both have Community Management experience and will be supporting THS Community from time-to-time whilst Jenny is taking a break.

I don’t have experience of house sitting as I don’t currently have any pets, but I encourage friends/family to get involved as I think it’s a great idea.

1 Like

@Debbie In Scotland, I’d say Aviemore/Cairngorms is a beautiful part of the world. Skye, Arran… any of the islands really, are also high on natural beauty. I take it all for granted as it’s on my doorstep.

If you want something a little more vibrant, the Edinburgh festival is in August and the cost of accommodation can be staggering. Edinburgh is a stunningly pretty and historic city on it’s own, throw in the excitement of the festival and you’ve got yourself a fun filled city break.


I’d love to try house sitting one day because I love animals and travelling, but I don’t any specific plans yet!


Where have you moved to in Wales @Lily_V? I used to live in Hay on Wye which is a fab small town on the borders that’s home to 32 book shops (& the annual Book Festival) if you haven’t visited. Loads going on.

1 Like

I moved to lovely Cardiff! I haven’t visited Hay, I wanted to go to the festival this year but way too many authors cancelled their assistance so I’ll save it for next year. :smiling_face: Definitely on my bucket list.


I am still getting to know the area, so I can only recommend Tenby!

1 Like

Nice, nearly bought a house in Roath once and have rellies in Penarth! Anywhere with a place called Splot in it has to be good. Cardiff is great. Enjoy!

1 Like