Cat owner living right outside of The Triangle area in NC, USA - Hello!

Hi everyone!

My name is Shawn! I’m new to this app and just saw that there is a forum so I thought I’d introduce myself.

I’m a cat owner to a precious cat named Lionel, or Lio for short. He was born in Argentina but I brought him with me when I moved back to the states. He was a rescue who was abandoned in a box on the street when he was just a couple weeks old, but that wasn’t going to be the end of his story. Five years later he’s as healthy as could be!

I am living in Clayton, NC which is right outside of the Triangle area. I love to travel to new places but I don’t get to do it as much because of my cat. I’m hoping to find people on here!

I joined this app because I have a trip planned to visit my family in Argentina over Christmas, but I’m hoping to become both a sitter and a owner in the future! Side note, if anyone is interested in staying in a cute home for a few weeks in December let me know!

I hope to get to know everyone here!

Ps: Here is the obligatory pet tax!

7 Likes

Hi @Scorgn & Lionel … welcome we are so glad that you joined TrustedHousesitters and then found the forum.

Thank you for a wonderful introduction and for sharing a happy ever after story … thank you also for giving Lionel the chance to live his best life, you will have a very special bond :heart_eyes_cat:

We hope you have a great trip back to Argentina for the holidays and look forward to sharing in your new TrustedHousesitters family adventure …

Enjoy connecting with our members from around the world and close to home.

Angela and the Team

1 Like