Christmas 2023 in London

Hello everyone!

I am brand new to THS and I am amazed at the possibilities.

I joined this community for several reasons one of them being feeling more like a local than a tourist. And therfore I am thrilled to find the Meet Ups! I am still familiarizing with the forums here, but it seems you can find lots of useful tips.

As I already booked a housesit in Greater London (Greenwich borough) from Dec 22nd to January 6th, and so far everything worked great, I was thinking of giving a try to the forums and just check if anybody is going to spend Christmas around and like to meet.

I’m open to walks, visits, having a tea, a fish and chips… sharing some knowledge… I’ve already checked lots of activities, payed and free, but the aim is just to meet someone :slight_smile:

I can’t wait! My first travel with THS!!

Thanks!

9 Likes

@Mom
ME! I’ll be sitting in London 12/22 - 1/2.

3 Likes

Thanks for your answer!! Then let’s keep in touch!

As I’m not very familiar with the forums, sorry if this is out of place.

You are in the right place for meetups. We can exchange contact info in a private message closer to the date.

2 Likes

Hello @Mom and a very warm welcome to the Community Forum :wave:t2::slightly_smiling_face:

Congratulations on your first upcoming house sit and I am sure there will be other members in London for Christmas and the New Year. :christmas_tree:

For reference, as a member, you can also add your TrustedHousesitters profile on to your Forum profile by following the attached link, should you wish. This will then enable others to offer you helpful advice and feedback. :blush:

1 Like

Me too! I will be cat sitting in London from 18 December to 6 January 2024. I would love to connect. I’m trying to find a NYE party to attend as well.

2 Likes

@kimshady I’m interested in a NYE party!

2 Likes

Hi @Mom