Greetings from Tampa, Florida

Hi all!

We retired in 12/18 planning to travel for 2 years. In preparation, we sold our house & furniture, housesat for friends, rented a home from a professor on sabbatical & then leased a small apartment as our base.

We successfully traveled in 2019: a long stay in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico, 6 weeks in Florida, sailed to Lisbon from St. Maarten, & on to Morocco & Spain for 6 weeks. After quick visit home, we returned to Europe with a 3 month Eurail pass & visited Germany, Austria, Switzerland, France & Italy. After holidays in US, we returned to San Miguel before getting caught up in Michigan’s Covid quarantine. We “escaped” Michigan in May & landed in Tampa. After 6 months, we bought a house.

We originally joined THS as HouseSitters, but our travel plans never coincided with sits. We rejoined this year as owners & have already used THS twice to find sitters. We have future travel plans (from a week to 3 months) contingent upon restrictions being lifted. THS is a Godsend for us to have someone watch over our cat and our home.

We also hope to be Sitters at some point. Love keeping up with kindred spirits, so looking forward to this forum.

Stay well all. Best, Colleen & Dan

5 Likes

Hi Colleen & Dan … thank you so much for the introduction and sharing your story, we all hope to be able to resume our pet and housesitting lifestyles very soon … things are looking very promising.

Enjoy the conversations and connecting with like minded pet and travel loving members.

Angela & the team