Greetings from Washington, DC and Chapel Hill, NC

Hello - I’m Tom and I split my home time between Washington, DC and Chapel Hill, NC. I started with TH in summer 2019 and in spite of travel limits of Covid am on sit 23 now. Most have been in the US but I’ve managed 3 overseas - a pair of back-to-back sits in the UK and a delightful week in Feb 2020 (just as Covid was starting up) on Jeju Island sitting for an English teacher couple with their dog and 2 cats.
The last few months it seems people really want start traveling again - on my 4th sit since the end of Jan and have 4 more scheduled between now and June 1. Dogs, cats, fish, guinea pigs and hamsters, even a horse and a pair of miniature horses.
Wouldn’t it be great if TH had a way for sitters who are sitting in the same place to meet up on a sit?
Take care.


Hi @toml welcome to the forum and thank you for joining from DC & NC … You have been busy, what a brilliant THS “new” member story, all creatures great and small, 23 sits and 3 International as well, you managed to get those in just before lockdown it seems, well done. Many stories and memories there.

You are right people are starting to travel again, listings are increasing daily and as owners get more confident in making travel plans there will be even more opportunities.

A way for members to meet up, always an excellent idea perhaps we could look at facilitating something through the forum … great feedback and something for discussion.

Welcome again and enjoy connecting with other members … from all over the world.

Angela and the team

Welcome Tl :wave:
We love Washington been twice and hopefully will be returning again some day.

1 Like