Hello from California!

Hello everyone! My name is Julie and I’m an Education Specialist/Special Education teacher. I am a mother of 2 wonderful grown daughters that both live in San Diego, and I have one fun-loving, most beloved 10 1/2-year-old French Bulldog, Jax . I am married to a wonderful man that is content staying home most of the time. I was raised on a working cattle ranch & private children’s summer camp. I grew up with the love of animals. I work from home and have the flexibility to work from almost anywhere. I have always loved to travel and view each day as an adventure. I enjoy being outdoors and love to walk and experience new settings. My husband & I spend our summers at Lake Almanor, Ca., and winter in Susanville, Ca.


Hi @juliemdeal, we’re so glad to see you here in the forum and how wonderful to hear about you and your families pets. @Julie-Moderator and I are based in San Diego area as well and would love to have you or your family join us at one of our Meet Ups or events. We happen to have one going on this weekend and if you’re available it’s a great way to meet others in the THS community.


Hello @juliemdeal and welcome to the Community Forum :wave:t2::slightly_smiling_face:

For reference, if you are a member you can also add your TrustedHousesitters profile to your profile on here, should you wish. This will then enable others to offer you helpful advice and feedback.

If you are unsure how to do this, please do not hesitate to ask, we are all more than happy to help. :blush:

Jax sounds adorable, do you have any photos you could share of him on here? We would love to see. :dog::smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

Do you have any locations in particular that you would like to travel to/to house sit?

1 Like