Hello from Florida’s Gulf coast

Hello and I am so pleased to finally join TH. I have been a pet/house sitter for over 15 years. Now that I am retired I wanted to expand my sits to include some long term stays in Europe. I have lived in France and England in my younger days, but have traveled during my years in the travel industry. At present I live on the Gulf coast of Florida where I do volunteer work for several local organizations. Happy to be part of this global community!

1 Like

Welcome to the forum. Currently being stuck in Canada, with my snowbird wings clipped, I yearn for sunny Florida days. I have enjoyed time on Florida’s Gulf coast in the past, but not as a sitter. I hope you enjoy the THS experience. I have been a sitter with THS for seven years and have had wonderful experiences with both pets and homeowners, some of whom become friends.

I’ll also mention that I’m proud to be the first voluntary forum moderator, here to help alongside Angela and her team, when needed. If you don’t find answers to your questions, after checking out the forum posts, you can add them here, or direct message any of us. Enjoy :sunglasses:

Thank you for the warm welcome @Snowbird and @Pclarkfla here is another from me, it’s great to have you bring some sunshine into the forum and TrustedHousesitters … it’s a little dull and grey in Scotland at the moment, thank you for joining.

We’d love to hear more about your volunteering work, if you are able to share and if not thank you for all that you do.

Once travel returns to a better place I’m sure there will be opportunities for you to return to Europe and we look forward to sharing in your new adventures.

Angela & the Team