Hello from sunny Altea (Alicante, Spain)

Hi. We are a family of 3, Anna, Petter and a 3 year old boy Oliver that loves to travel and petsit. We are recently re-established in Altea, Costa Blanca North. I was living here in that beautiful area before and so exciting coming back as a family!

Please feel free asking as any questions.

Best wishes,

Anna, Petter and Oliver


Hi @Anniken

A very warm welcome to the forum.

You’ll find that this forum is an excellent place to meet new like-minded friends. We love to share tips, travel stories and pet pictures, help the newer members get established, and even hold in-person meet ups 1 from time to time.

If you ever find yourself searching for answers to a particular question, you can use the magnifying glass in the top right of this window to search the forum. There’s a good chance if you have the question, someone else had the same question and posted about it.

I would also like to suggest that you add your profile link to your forum profile here, so other members will be able to “meet” you properly and will see what owners see when you apply for sits

If you go to your Dashboard on the TrustedHousesitters site, scroll to your green profile box, preview and with that link, copy and paste to your forum profile here.


Best wishes

We’re a pet sitting family too.
We’re currently in France, but we will spend the winter in Spain :blush:



Are you currently looking for a sit.

1 Like

Welcome @Anniken
My father has just returned to the UK after 15 years living in Xabia. Nice part of the world and Spain.
Good luck with your ventures.

1 Like

Who, us or the other family? :blush:

1 Like

We’re a family of three too, our daughter is now 14 months. We started housesitting years ago now but hope to get our first family sit in 2023 (Ireland or Scotland).