Hello from the Morris newbies in Warwickshire, UK

Hi,
We’re Helen and Dave and are new to this house sitters site so please excuse any gremlins!
We’re both in our early 60’s and are energetic and love the great outdoors. We are keen to carry out our first swap- we live in rural Warwickshire so quite centrally based in the UK. I’m a retired secondary school teacher ( Geography) and my husband is a retail manager due to retire in October this year.

We recently married and can’t wait to start new adventures with the greater amount of time and flexibility we will have once Dave has stopped work.

We hope to combine our love of travel with our love of animals and start filling in more visited countries on my Scratch map! We have recently returned from our honeymoon in Addu Attol in the Southern Maldives where we were spoilt by the abundance of exotic plants snd creatures- snorkelling opened up a whole new world for us. Nature is far better than any 5 * luxury resort!

Although new to this site I have carried out numerous long stay house-swaps in Europe and North America when my 3 children were growing up so I am familiar with the organisation and protocol of such exchanges.

We are trustworthy as our reviews indicate and my DBS is regularly renewed as I carry out seasonal work in a school exam invigilating.

Dave and I hope to build up shorter weekend sits in the summer months this year with a view to venturing to the southern hemisphere earlyJanuary next year to tie in sits in New Zealand where my daughter and family now live.

We miss our “beloved old lady “ :black_cat: JD very much and the prospect of caring for other pets,especially cats ,is most appealing.

We can’t wait to get started now :+1:

5 Likes

@Morris first of all congratulations on your recent nuptials! Looks like you two already know how to have a great time together!