Hi from Evelyn(Evie) and Roel in South Africa

We do take breaks during the year and seeing that our children moved on with their own lives and can not look after our four Jack Russels (Trash, Bella, Streep and Roes) anymore, we now need to surge for sitters.

6 Likes

My husband & I are huge fans of South Africa and would love to look after Trash, Bella, Streep & Roes as soon as the restrictions are lifted. We are more than happy to meet up before, whenever suits you.

1 Like

Welcome Evie :wave:

1 Like

Hi @Evie welcome to the forum and thank you for joining in the conversation.

You live in such a beautiful part of the world I cannot imagine you will have any problems getting wonderful sitters, once travel restrictions are lifted (what is the status of International Travel in SA at this present time?)

Four JR’s for company how wonderful, would love to see a pic, did you ever get them all in a row?

Enjoy being here and thank you again.

Angela & the Team

1 Like

Thank you so much. We are newbies on THS website. Can you see our dates on the web.

2 Likes

Hi Evie, yes we have seen your dates and we are hoping the UK and the world will open up soon to allow us to be able to commit to specific dates with you. The photos of the dogs are absolutely adorable.

3 Likes

I forgot to mention we are complete newbies to the THS website too! :smiley:

2 Likes

@Evie
Hello and welcome. Enjoy. :dog:

1 Like

A negative PCR or Covid test not older than 72 hours from departure time and a travel health questionaire to be completed.

Four TR’s in a row? Impossible, but we will try.

Evie

1 Like

Hi Evie. Where in South Afriac are you?
We also South African’s and since travel is so restricted we may just have to travel within our own country.
Regards Sylvia

2 Likes

Hello @Sylvia welcome to our community forum thank you for joining us from South Africa, what an amazing country, I was privileged to visit 4 years ago, for me a dream come true. I had lived in N Africa, visited East Africa a number of times but never S. Africa, Cape Town is very special a cross between Sydney, Australia and Vancouver Canada.

COVID has changed travel for so many and it’s opened opportunities to explore our own “back yards” and what voyages of discovery they have been … we hope you have the same experiences.

Enjoy the conversations, sharing your stories and connecting with our members from around the world and in your own country, like Evie.

Thank you again

Angela & The Team

1 Like

Good morning everyone.
I just want to say again. TrustedHousesitters are the best thing that happened to us. We had petsitters from JHB, looking after our four Jackies, giving them love and care and joy while we were away. Staying on a farm sometimes brings challenges but with enough upfront info and a very helpfull community in our area, petsitting at our house, always turns out to be a positive and exiting adventure.
One can never give to much info to the upcoming sitters.

3 Likes

Hello Evie and thank you so much for giving us an update about your first sit with TrustedHousesitters here on the forum. We are all so pleased to hear that you and your four JRs got all the love, care and joy they deserved while you were away.

You are also absolutely right about upfront info being key and it sounds like you’ve got that perfectly organized! Here’s to sit No 2 !!

I’ve shared a couple of pix of 4 we looked after in the UK… loved them to bits! I’m always the photographer so it always seems to be my partner Ian in the photos!! You’ve brought back some very happy memories for us this morning!!

3 Likes

Hi

How do I go about to get listed on the list "Latest House & Pet Sitting Opportunities?

I am still looking for sitters in August for two weekends.

Regards
Evelyn

Hello @Evie your listing has been renewed by @Katie-MembershipServices and is now on “New Listings” Your furry family and home look amazing, have you reached out to sitters listed in the area also would you also like your listing posted to our Social Media channels, Facebook and Twitter? This will give it some extra exposure to increase it’s reach to potential sitters, please let me know on this thread or DM me.

Please help me to be listed on the Social Media channels also. I did reach out to sitters listed in the area.

Thank you for all the help.

Regards
Evelyn

Hi @Evie we will post to our Social Channels today and do all we can to help …

Thank you also, for being part of our community and on the forum …

Angela

Good day

A petsitter just informed me that I am not listed on the House and Pet Sit oppertunities yet.

Time is running out. I am urgently looking for a petsitter for two weekends in August.

Thanks
Evelyn

Hi Evie I have passed this on to our Membership Services Team … I removed your telephone number from the post just mindful that this is a public forum.