Home owner hasn't left a review

I am on my 28th pet sit and am booked until Nov. so I am not a newbie. The only review that took awhile was from someone who had family in the Ukraine when the war broke. My only ask of home owners is to leave a clean home and a review. As a homeowner, I make it a priority to write reviews within a couple of days of the pet sit. We all know how important reviews are in this process.

I normally wait for a review to give feedback but since I had to write a review for my pet sitter, I went ahead and did it within a couple of days of the sit ending. Despite a couple of big negatives to this pet sit, the owner was responsive, communicative, the house was clean and well organized and I I absolutely loved the animals and location. I stressed the positives and only mentioned to not take the dog anywhere he feels a need to be protective (he bit a server in a restaurant after they told me they take him everywhere). I was confident the other major issue would not happen with another pet sitter and they had other positive reviews so were not new to THS.

I had two 8 week old kittens and an anxious rescue dog which all required a lot of attention which I enjoyed giving. I also gave them a dog bed and travel water bottle since my dog had recently passed. The couple asked me to arrive after they left and wanted me to leave prior to their arrival home so we never met face to face. It felt odd since I was driving and flexible on timing but it was a very small home and they had two children. I applied for this pet sit primarily because of the breed of dog and the kittens. It is not someplace I would plan a vacation. The area was actually much nicer than I anticipated. In the end, I just wanted a review as a thank you for all the love and attention towards their pets and coming home to a clean home. Instead I am feeling a little used for free pet/house sitting.