House a bit frayed

Hi all, I’m new to this and have a question, many of the other houses I see on this look really nice. My house is a bit like me, it’s a bit frayed around the edges so anxious that no one would want to sit, can you reassure me, thank you
Picture of my 2

6 Likes

Hi there and welcome to THS!

Your home by no means needs to be a fancy show home or have a really glamorous feel. Sitters simply require a home that is clean, safe, functional and comfortable. Sitters really appreciate having space in the fridge & food cupboard for their food, space for their clothes and belongings, and a comfortable bed to sleep in, as well as all the normal amenities such as a clean and functional bathroom, kitchen and living space. As long as your sit can provide this, and your listing does not present a dirty home (e.g: pictures of an unmade bed, dishes in sink, clutter everywhere) then you should be fine!

Remember to choose a nice, attractive profile picture for your listing that draws attention and highlights why a sitter should choose your sit (e.g: a nice picture of the front of your home, your pets, or your local area, not a random image of your bathroom or kitchen :laughing:)

Good luck, and you may want to check out this blog I inspired for THS to help you with your listing!

P.s: your cats look very cute! :blush:

5 Likes

Thank you so much that’s really reassuring and yes can provide a clean comfy house

5 Likes

Fantastic, you should be fine then :blush::+1:

2 Likes

Two cats are highly desireable for Sitters who like to explore the area.

3 Likes

Thank you, I’m in the suburbs of Bristol Uk with good links to the centre and nice local gastro pub and park within 5 minutes walk

7 Likes

I prefer clean, simple comfortable homes compared to the super big ones as it’s easier to clean on departure day. Don’t worry, your home will be fine as long as it’s clean and tidy

2 Likes