How long to wait for Sitters

Hi, I am new to Trusted House Sitters and have not received any responses to my sit request for June. Our 2 year old Labrador, Bea has epilepsy which is well controlled by medication but I am wondering if this is posing a problem. She can be left in her crate once walked so sitters are not tied to the house all day. We live at the base of the lovely Chiltern Hills in a very nice village with Oxford being nearby and the Cotswolds and Blenheim Palace being 1 hour and 45 minutes respectively away. Any advice please?

1 Like

HI @MazT

Iā€™d like to wish you a warm welcome to the forum.

I am so sorry you have not had a response to your listing yet. Please can you kindly add your listing link to your forum profile. Other members will then be able to comment and give you advice.

the way to add your profile link is here >> https://forum.trustedhousesitters.com/t/how-to-add-a-listing-or-profile-link-to-your-forum-profile

There is another thread that would also be of interest.

Best wishes
Therese and the forum team.

Please can you link your listing to your profile and then members will be able to help with advice :+1:

Hi @MazT and welcome!

You sound as if you are in a great location. Beaā€™s epilepsy wouldnā€™t put me off, although I do work with a lot of children who have epilepsy, so maybe that helps.

If you link your listing to your profile, as Therese suggested, forum members are always happy to take a look at it and suggest ways to make it more attractive.

June is a little way off yet, so you still have plenty of time.

A post was merged into an existing topic: No response to my listing yet - advice please?

Hi Debbie, Iā€™ve linked my sit to my profile but can you please check if you can see it as I canā€™t see my post at all now on the forum.

Thanks
Marion

Hi Marion @MazT ,
Yes, you have linked your profile correctly and it looks great. Bea is adorable!