Looking for a sitter

Hi :wave:
Ive recently advertised my house sit but so far I’ve had very little response.
I’ve put plenty of photos on and a good description but I’m starting to worry that i won’t find anyone.
Does anyone have any further advice as I’m completely new to this!
Many thanks, Claudia

Welcome @ClaudiaB

Did you know that new members in addition to basic support, can get dedicated member support which is extra assistance to secure your first pet sitter “quickly and easily” ?

This is the service that THS advertise that they provide for new members .

Contact member support via live chat :speech_balloon: in the Help section . Ask to speak to a human.

I don’t think many members know about or have used this facility for help with their listing when they start out . We didn’t !

It will help future new members if you can report back to the forum what assistance member services give you to get your first pet sitter.

1 Like

You might find this recent thread useful:

1 Like

@ClaudiaB , have you actually joined (paid a membership fee) THS? I can see you have joined this forum and in your forum profile you’ve explained your location, pets and dates etc. I cant see any unfilled sits in Whitley Bay in August.

2 Likes

If you post a link to your listing, forum members are happy to provide feedback which might help attract sitters.

3 Likes

Your home looks spotless and the garden is lovely, but I think more detail about the care of the cats would give sitters more confidence I think, especially as x4 cats are under a year old. Do they go to the toilet outdoors, are there indoor litter trays etc to deal with?

Eight cats is a lot! You will need to be really specific about the responsibilities, for example how long they can be left alone for, indoor vs. outdoor, any personality quirks, what their litter situation is, the feeding times etc.