New posting advice

Hi, I’m new to this so looking for a bit of advice on my home listing? We have a family home and pretty low maintenance animals so happy to have kids stay. It looks like all listings have ‘low applications’ at the moment, are people still getting sitters? How long does it usually take to get applications? Thank you :grin:

Edited to remove link in line with forum guidelines

Hi @LaurelG and welcome - you need to link your listing to your forum profile so we can offer help & advice

#giveitago

1 Like

You can also check out this blog I inspired for THS about mistakes to avoid when creating your listing. Hope that helps! :blush:

Welcome to the forum @LaurelG -it’s great that you have a family friendly sit -

I’ve had a look at your listing and can see that in many ways this will be a great sit for a family .

The big turn off for me is the photos of the bedrooms - unmade beds and piles of clothes / laundry -

If you wish to attract more applications- tidy the bedrooms , make the bedrooms look more welcoming for guests ( which your sitters will be ) retake the photos showing the bedrooms as they will be when your sitters arrive ( remove the piles of clothes / make the beds up with fresh bedding ) and then asap update your listing with the new photos .

However - It’s important that your listing is accurate so if this is how the bedrooms will be when the sitter(s) arrive then leave the photos as they are.

2 Likes

House looks nice as does the lounge & gardens @LaurelG, the pets sound easy (let sitters know how long they are okay at home for on their own) and the location sounds nice and chilled. The bedrooms though, would be a no-no for most, they don’t say clean or “welcome” so your pics need updating unless as @Silversitters says this is what they would arrive to. Competition is fierce for good sitters in the UK so it’s worth making your listing as attractive as possible. Think Airbnb & of your sitter(s) as guests in your home. #loveacleanbed