Newbie To THS From Washington State, US

Hi all,
I’m new to THS as of about a week ago, I’m on my first sit right now, and lined up another one just this morning.
I’m a huge travel addict (over 40 countries so far), and I retired (for the 3rd time) two years ago.
I’m looking forward to scrolling through the forum and learning more about the ins and outs of being a sitter.
I’m pretty much all about dogs, as that’s where all my experience lies, but who knows, I may end up widening my animal circle to include other critters. Although there seem to be plenty of doggos that need sits.
I’m active in retriever rescue/fostering in the Seattle area and have a senior Golden that stays with my homebody partner while I travel.
Looking forward to everything THS and since I love Ireland (been over 10 times) I’m hoping once I build up enough goodwill from US homeowners that I’ll be a good candidate for an Ireland sit or two.
That’s about it for now. I did try to link my profile to the forum but I think I botched it.

We have corrected Forum Profile.

6 Likes

Welcome @PNW to THS and to the forum. It’s great that you already on your first sit within a week of joining THS. That’s impressive :clap:
Is it a local one?

There are plenty of dog sits of THS .
We joined THS 18 months ago and have enjoyed the combination of dog sits and travel . Taking active dogs with us on hikes and to explore the areas we are visiting.

Enjoy your house sitting journey, wherever it takes you .

3 Likes

Welcome to THS! Washington state is beautiful. And we are very active in fostering, rescuing and transporting. Also spay and neuter clinics in Mexico. I always love to hear about fellow rescuers. :blush: We are considering being sitters in the future. We have enjoyed the HO side of things for many years but would love some farm sits, horses, dogs etc. Our dream sit. Enjoy your future with THS!

5 Likes